TU Berlin

Faculty V of Mechanical Engineering and Transport SystemsPoster Award

Page Content

to Navigation

Poster wins "28th Annual Gallery of Fluid Motion Award"

Friday, 03. December 2010


The poster entry "Global Modes in a Swirling Jet Undergoing Vortex Breakdown" has won the 28th Annual Gallery of Fluid Motion award. The winning entry unites the scientific work of the group around Professor Cristian-Oliver Paschereit (TU-Berlin), Professor Hans-Christian Hege (ZIB), Professor Bernd Noack (P'Poitier) and Professor Israel Wygnanski (University of Arizona).

The poster was presented on the Annual Meeting of the American Physical Society (APS) 2010 where it was selected by a scientific panel because of its outstanding entries based on artistic value, scientific content, and originality. It will be displayed at the APS in March 2011 and will be published in the top-rated journal Physics of Fluids, September 2011.


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe